Baileys for vegans!

23 May 2016
Baileys for vegans!

With the numbers of people who are vegan on the up in the UK, the cream-based Baileys has been off the menu for a lot of you. Well, that'll be a thing of the past as Baileys now have something available for those who can't or won't consume dairy.

Now, you can buy the new Baileys Almande, which is made with sweet almond oil, almond essence, cane sugar, purified water, and vanilla.

As well as being vegan, it is also gluten-free. Now, every Christmas, the vegan in your life will be getting stocked up on Bailey's, just like everyone else has!

So, you can either pop a shot of it into a hot drink, or if the weather is nice, you can make some cocktails with it (coconut water is a thing people could mix it with).

All-in-all, this is good news for vegans (or anyone just trying to cut down on diary), unless of course, they've always thought that Baileys looked like the worst thing anyone could ever want to drink.

Just don't do what Bitterwallet once did, and pour some lemonade in it to see what happens, and then proceed to drink a glass of what was basically alcoholic cottage cheese.

That was not 'responsible' drinking, clearly.

The new vegan, gluten free Baileys will be on the shelves of your local supermarket soon enough.

TOPICS:   Cool Stuff

2 comments

  • Melanie D.

    Omg!! Yesssss! :smiley::clap_tone1:

  • Georgia D.

    I'm so excited for this!!

What do you think?

Connect with Facebook, Twitter, or just enter your email to sign in and comment.

Your comment