iFlorist comes up smelling of roses on review site

March 29th, 2010 38 Comments By Paul Smith

It’s often tempting for an online business to post positive reviews of itself across the web. You have to be careful, however. Consumers are a crafty bunch and they’ll see through any attempt to hoodwink them. It’s best to stick to covert practises, go about it in a discrete, measured manner… like posting dozens of positive reviews on the same review site on the same day, or ensuring most appear to have been written by a single individual with no grasp of grammar or punctuation that gives them away.

The Register has picked up on reviews left for iFlorist.co.uk, an online florist that has been getting a fair bit of stick from consumers on the TrustPilot website. Dating back to July 2008, the majority of the reviews had been one star with nothing good to say about their service, specifically the fact that many orders were never delivered or arrived late. Then on a single day in September last year, 18 four and five star reviews appeared, followed by half a dozen more in October and nine over a three day period in February this year.

Then a couple of weeks ago, around 70 reviews appeared over a four day period – nearly every one of them a five star review. You’ve be forgiven you’d stumbled upon a flora-based cult:

Picture 15 500x125 iFlorist comes up smelling of roses on review site
Picture 42 iFlorist comes up smelling of roses on review site
Picture 24 iFlorist comes up smelling of roses on review site
Picture 51 iFlorist comes up smelling of roses on review site

Nope, nothing suspicious about any of those reviews at all, then. Of course, they may have been posted without the company’s consent, and that’ll no doubt be their position regardless.

[The Register]

Comments (38) Jump to most recent comment
  1. Posted by stinkbomb March 29, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    So not just http://www.sospecial.co.uk that are a pile of crap and also post fake reviews on Trust Pilot…

  2. Posted by Bitterwallet March 29, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    is great

  3. Posted by Timmo March 29, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Biterwalet is a very good site and many things I learn on biterwalet makes me save money or laugh out loud in real life. teh writing is top notchj and beautifically arranged with skill and a fantatice eye for detial. PLESE NOTE I am not btitter walets best writerer or editer this is a real review of a beatiful site :-) ))

  4. Posted by Wonky Henry March 29, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    who are you calling a cult?

  5. Posted by DGF March 30, 2010 at 8:03 am

    “iflorist helped me impress my boyfriend by delivering the bouqet on time on his birthday”

    Gay.

  6. Posted by Nobby March 30, 2010 at 8:56 am

    All posts on the internet are fake, including the 5 above. And this one.

  7. Posted by Exit, Pursued by a Bear March 30, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    So DGF, you have a problem with gay men?

  8. Posted by Quagmire March 30, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    i do u fag!!

  9. Posted by Exit, Pursued by a Bear March 31, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Well we’re here, we’re queer and we’re not going away. So get over it.

  10. Pingback

    Ten of the best from Bitterwallet’s week that was… | BitterWallet

  11. Hi,

    My Daughter purchased flowers for £35 through this site for Mothers day, they arived on Saturday and were dead by Monday, after complaning three times the florist who had delivered them sent some carnations worth approx £5 so much for there no quible guarantee!!!Totally disapointed

  12. Posted by Abir Bachir July 26, 2010 at 11:06 am

    DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR. Flowers delievered weeks later than date requested. Communication with customer service is difficult because 1) they take close to a week to respond tro queries and 2) they don’t seem to have a general understanding of the concept of customer service. And to top it all off, the order, when finally delivered, was nothing like the bouquet pictured on the website. Flowers were wilted and the bouquet was half the size of the one I had ordered. I am not surprised they ahve to post the positive reviews themselves.

  13. Posted by Abir Bachir July 26, 2010 at 11:11 am

    DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR. Flowers delievered weeks later than date requested. Communication with customer service is difficult because 1) they take close to a week to respond tro queries and 2) they don’t seem to have a general understanding of the concept of customer service. And to top it all off, the order, when finally delivered, was nothing like the bouquet pictured on the website. Flowers were wilted and the bouquet was half the size of the one I had ordered. I am not surprised they have to post the positive reviews themselves.

  14. Will never use iflorist again…just hope I get the £ 148 I paid without receiving any delivery back ASAP without having to go to the authorities!!

    My story – Went to order birthday flowers for a relative. After inputting credit card details received an error message… ‘dbo.Orders’.'PK_Orders’ in database ‘ifloirst_ML_8_Live’ because the ‘PRIMARY’ filegroup is full… Tried 5 more times and used differing credit card. Even emailed them and they said there was a problem with the website and tech guys were on it. So I ordered through another company (Interflora – who I discovered were cheaper and the flowers that arrived were excellent). I was very surprised to find days later that my cards had been debited SIX TIMES by iFlorist. Yes, that is £ 148 and NO DELIVERY!!! Emailed them straight away…that was over a week ago and last Friday’s response was..and I quote ‘have taken this vey seriously and our Finacial Department are working on sorting it out as we speak’. I have forwarded my statements and my bank is increasingly suspicious of the whole situation…how can 6 debits against which no order has been despatched take so long to sort out. So my advice….be very careful.

  15. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE QUITE OBVIOUSLY CROOKS WHO TAKE ORDERS, DON’T DELIVER ON TIME OR AT ALL, TAKE THE MONEY AND DON’T ANSWER QUERIES.
    I have found them to be seriously flawed and grew suspicious very quickly when I was given several patently dishonest answers by their staff online – e.g. ‘the flowers were delivered but no one was in’ when someone had been in all day; or ‘you will get a refund’ when the next person told me I wouldn’t. I think they are a cowboy outfit.

  16. Posted by Janne Palthe January 28, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    UPdate to my October 18th post…still not fully reimbursed for THEIR error where GBP 148 debited against my credit card. Never encountered such a lack of ethics beforehand.

  17. Posted by Marie April 3, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I ordered Mother’s Day flowers for my mother in law who lives in the UK, I live in the US. It’s mother’s day at 2:30 pm stateside and 6:30 pm UK time and NO FLOWERS. Mum’s in tears, thinking I’ve forgotten (American Mother’s Day is in May, so the first few years, I did forget) but I certainly didn’t this year! I ordered those flowers on March 6. I’m so pissed off and there is no way to get a hold of iflorist, just some crummy web chat where it’s obvious you aren’t actually speaking to anyone, just a computer. Don’t ever use.

  18. Posted by Eugene Canning July 15, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Just a heads up on this one – iFlorist employ lots of far eastern employees (Thai etc.). If you read the dodgy reviews above, then they read much like they’ve been written by their employees. The reviews are definitely fake and judging by what’s happening with the florists who carry out their orders (they haven’t been paid for months) they’ll be going under before the end of the year. Good riddance!

  19. Posted by MichelleR December 22, 2011 at 7:27 am

    I ordered funeral flowers to be delivered and they never arrived. To make it worse they fobbed me off several times regarding a refund, made me out to be a liar and suggested that I go to the crematorium a week after the service where I can collect the flowers myself. It’s bad enough getting it wrong for anyone but a missing funeral tribute is unforgivable. They should at the very least remove that particular service, I would hate for this to happen to someone else.

  20. This company is a fraudster. A bunch arrived late, dead and nothing like the bunch shown on the website (only half the flowers). They then sent another bunch exactly the same. I have been waiting a few weeks for a refund so not holding my breath. From my experiance the reviews posted can not be genuine.

  21. This company is a scam = no valentines flowers – no response – have now managed to get a phone number for them (01282779198) and demanded refund (although they tried to piece me off with a ‘complimentary bouquet’ – how ‘complimentary’ can it be when we paid £45 for it? Everyone knows things can go wrong/ but for a reputable retailer, customer service means dealing with it / not hiding beneath a pile of automated email responses basically saying – ‘we can’t be bothered to respond’ – although we were happy enough to take your money.

  22. Posted by Caromay March 20, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Thank you Debra Deleo for publishing the telephone number of iflorist. This is the same ole story, my son ordered for me flowers and chocolates for Mothers’ Day. iflorist’s email confirmation said delivery would be 16th, 17th or 18th March 2012, then a later email saying it had been received. Today is 20th March nothing received by me or any kindly neighbours taking delivery. I rang iflorist today and demanded his account be re-imbersed, as you say they are very quick to take the money. They apologised and assured me that his account was being re-credited as we spoke. We shall see!

  23. Posted by Isabelle Gallouin July 5, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    iFlorist is certainly not on the way to improving. Do not use the service of this company. I had flowers delivered to my mother in France for mother’s day (I live in the US). The delivery went very well but 2 weeks after, I was contacted by the flower shop in France
    who said they were given an incorrect credit card number and had not managed to get paid so far depsite several phone calls to iFlorist. I have tried to contact iFlorist customer’s service twice but never got any answer. One month later the flower shop was still waiting to be paid. I felt so bad about it that I paid directly the flower shop, meaning I ended up paying twice for the flowers. Actually more than this as the amount paid to iFlorist was quite expensive. Rather than using iFlorist, I recommend you trying to find a flower shop directly in the town where you want the flowers delivered, you’ll save money and will avoid being cheated by iFlorist.

  24. Posted by Elena November 17, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    I must say in strongest possible words that the service from iflorist company was totally unprofessional. Put simply, the flowers I ordered for my daughter to be delivered in Paris did not arrive, for the reason the Live Chat rep did not know except for the vague explanations that it was a courier, whom they could not contact, who was at fault. Result? After two days of Live-Chatting and calling they said they cannot deliver the flowers and I was to cancel the order. My daughter, naturally, was left without flowers. Not a big deal,you would say? Perhaps. But why bother with the business delivering flowers, then, if not to make someone’s day special?

    I ordered flowers to be delivered to a hotel in Paris three days prior to the date. I notified the hotel and they were ready to receive the flowers. On the day of delivery the hotel staff alerted me that it was 6pm in Paris and no flowers have arrived. I received no e-mail from iflorists alerting me to any problems. I started a live chat with your international department (as their phone has a standing automated message that the office is closed right now), and one of their reps assured me that if not on that day, but the next day the flowers will be delivered, that the problem was with the courier. I told her in clear terms that I expect your company to fulfill its obligations and deliver the flowers as it promised. The next day the flowers were not delivered either. Again, no e-mail message from the company. Another Live Chat with another rep, who made vague references to some “certain technical problems with the courier”, about which he had no idea. Then he said that the flowers will not be delivered either today, nor Sunday, nor Monday. So I had to cancel the order.

    Should I go on to tell you what all this meant to me? Or should I spare you ears?

    There were a few things that they could have done though. If they anticipated problems, they should have had enough courtesy to let me know in good time so I could have ordered a bouquet from another company. Or, they could have contact another florist but deliver on their promises. What they chose instead is to point their finger at the courier and just let it be.For now, despite all these efforts, vague apologies and unclear explanations, my daughter is without flowers on her special day, and I am really angry.

    All they do is to say “Sorry!” readily, as if it makes it all white. What should I present to my daughter on her birthday? A Sorry?

  25. At least some people got a response on Live Chat – Live chat was never Live for me. More like Dead Chat because you leave a message and it goes dead. I kept getting errors processing the payment on their website, and when I raised concerned about multiple payments being taken, and security aspects of the site. All I got was a message saying – ‘Order again and we really care about customer satisfaction!’ – As if they say it enough times people ould think it is true. It’s a joke. I am never trying them again.

  26. Am seething im sooooooooooo angry with this company at the min.. birthday flowers as above not delivered.. i had to email them to see why they had not been delivered got a email saying sorry technical difficulties!!! offered a full refund.. i sent a email back saying that i was hmmm lets say for the sake of your eyes that i was most displeased about this and heard nothing back went onto their live chat and got a response
    heres a copy of our conversation..

    Please wait, an operator will be with you shortly.
    You are now chatting with Shaleen Sharma – Quality Enquiries
    Shaleen Sharma: Hi, thank you for contacting the iflorist customer support team, my name is Shaleen and I will be your customer service advisor today.
    alexandra williams: hello
    Shaleen Sharma: I will be happy to assist you with your concern. May I please know the order number?
    alexandra williams: 299003
    Shaleen Sharma: Thank you for the information. Please allow me a minute while I check the information for you.
    alexandra williams: ok
    alexandra williams: r u still there?????
    alexandra williams: ???
    Shaleen Sharma: Please give us some time to check with the local florist. It may take some time due to difference in time zone, we will get you the update via email as soon as possible.
    alexandra williams: just not good enough.. its my mothers birthday on the 15th and they are on holiday in NZ and i wanted flowers sent obviously and your company have totally messed this up and EVEN worse, u never let me know so i cold get another company who can do the job to deliver her some!!!
    alexandra williams: im disgusted!!!!
    Shaleen Sharma: Please accept our sincere apologies. We will inform the florist to get it delivered asap.
    alexandra williams: its too late!!!! do u not understand that!!!
    alexandra williams: time zones!!!!!
    alexandra williams: its the 16th in NZ now her birthday is the 15th
    alexandra williams: i want a full refund..
    Shaleen Sharma: Your order has already accepted by the florist so we are unable to refund you. Please provide us 24 hours time to provide you with an update.
    alexandra williams: not a chance i want my money back.. u contact that florist and sort it out
    alexandra williams: your the ones who have made the mess of this im NOT paying for your mistakes i will take my business elsewhere
    alexandra williams: i will take you to trading standards and to small claim court if you do not refund my money immediatley.. And i will win i paid you to do a job on a certain date YOU failed!!
    alexandra williams: at least have to gumption to answer me!
    Shaleen Sharma: I would like you to please contact us on 0128 277 9198.
    Shaleen Sharma: I apologize for the inconvenience caused.
    alexandra williams: im ringing now..
    Shaleen Sharma: Sure, Is there anything else I can do for you at the moment?
    alexandra williams: it depends if they can sort this out or not

    So ive rang the number and she was only a young girl that answered the phone and ive let rip, (sorry girly not your personal fault but you answered the phone) and now im waiting for them to contact the florist in NZ, because the order is ready.. READY!!!!! are they frigging serious it should have been ready yesterday!!!

    I WILL NOT GIVE IN I WILL PHONE THEM EVERYDAY SINGLE DAY UNTIL THEY REFUND ME!!!

    DONT FORGET THEIR PHONE NUMBER… 01282 779198..

  27. Terrible.

    Ordered flowers for mothers day and still have not arrived. Tried calling iFlorist with no answer all day. Lets see if I can get a refund…..from what I read this will not happen.

    Do not use this outfit.

  28. Posted by Han March 11, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    L.W- I am in the same boat but there are things you can do. First, contact your bank- they have a Charge Back Scheme which means you can get the bank to get your money back for you. All they ask for is proof of your order.
    I have also reported iflorist to Trading Standards in the UK- hopefully others will do the same. Looking at all the 5 star reviews on Trustpilot today, I am pretty sure they are putting a lot of their own on there again…

  29. Posted by Michele March 11, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    Me too . delivered late, 5 heads of flowers broken, rest wilting. They won’t answer the phone, thank you to whoever posted their real number as finally I am speaking to somebody right now. Of course they are asking for a photo of the flowers from an elderly lady who doesn’t own a smart phone or digital camera. I too will report them to Trading Standards. This is shocking service and hopeless customer service as to top it all their website won’t allow me to track my complaint as it won’t recognise my email address. How can that be when I have had 5 emails from them?

    A quick update. I have just had the phone slammed down on me by their customer services!!!! I am now furious so Trading Standards here I come!!!

  30. Posted by Jennifer March 15, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Having ordered a bouquet for Mother’s Day (ironically at the recommendation of a banner advertising specifically Mother’s Day services) four days in advance, I was surprised to learn that the next day, my order hadn’t turned up. I emailed twice and received useless automated responses and then decided to ring them. I was on the phone to an unhelpful operator who specified a ‘technical difficulty’ which had prevented the flowers from being delivered. I quite reasonably requested a refund but again, my query had to be passed on to the ‘customer service escalation manager’- who sends one automated email to confirm your phone call and nothing more.

    After three days of no contact I decided to ring again to be told that a refund had been authorised- and yet I had not been notified of this. No email with an apology, no compensation, not even a lousy refund confirmation. I wanted to show my appreciation on a public holiday for someone I care about- and the ONE service that they are supposed to provide apparently is beyond them.

    Terrible customer service, didn’t even notify me that there was a problem with my order. I cannot stress this enough, DO NOT order from them.

  31. What a joke!!! After several failed attempts to order online, the flowers arrived wilted and dead. This was a mother’s day present (which arrived a day early than I wanted) and we were very, very shocked and disappointed. The complaint took over a week to solve, and they sent a replacement out eventually. To my disgust these were also wilted, brown and dead!!!!! Expected a full refund but they couldn’t care less. They sent me a £5 gift voucher, thinking I was silly enough to buy anything from them again! Wouldn’t recommend the site to anyone. Expensive, terrible customer service, and dead, wilted flowers sent to me TWICE. I certainly advise you don’t waste your money here.

  32. My sister placed an order on 11/15/13 to be delivered to a friend in Mimet, France any time on or before 11/17/13. To this day they have not delivered and they do not respond to requests from my sister for a refund. THIS IS A SHAM BUSINESS. DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICES.

  33. I’m the sister Fred (above) is talking about. I ordered flowers in plenty of time before the desired delivery date. iFlorist promptly paid themselves with my credit card but flowers were n-e-v-e-r delivered and all my emails to them have gone unanswered. This is theft, plain and simple. iFLORIST IS A SHAM FRONT TAKING MONEY WITH NO INTENT TO DELIVER. This thing needs to be taken down! Their website has NO CONTACT info so customers are unable to call them directly. DO NOT USE THIS SHAM SO-CALLED COMPANY!!

  34. Posted by stephen February 20, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    i order gift set and 12 red roses for valentines day for a friend i ordered a few days before and i payed for delivery on valentines day extra for delivery costs it is a week later i got 1 reply back from support saying they will send me out the order i have ordered with a fresh 12 red roses it is now Thursdays i still havint got a reply back from them they stole £38.70 from me i will never be using this company again i only found them while looking at deals online i normally use interflora i think any rewards this company has won should be taking away i also asked for a refund in my last email if they cant send the flowers to my friend i also offered me a £5 gift voucher for my next purchase i will never use them again and i would recommend any one else not to buy from this company i dont see why we cant get companies like iflorist shut down for being a scam site? if you looking for a good next day or same day flower company i would recommend interflora i have had really good service from them i just only wish i had ordered from them instead :(

  35. On March 29, 2014, I paid iFlorist to deliver a bouquet of flowers with a glass vase, a card (which was to be handwritten in) and a box of chocolates, which were to be sent to my partner’s mother for Mother’s Day.

    After Mother’s Day weekend, the flowers did not arrive, and after several attempts at contacting iFlorist, they finally replied saying that they would try to get my order out and that they would offer me a £5 voucher for my next purchase – no refund (even though there were no flowers!)

    Finally, on Wednesday, April 2, the flowers were delivered – and were old. No vase. No card. No chocolates.

    I’ve opened a dispute on Pay Pal and am trying to reclaim my money back.

    What good are flowers for Mother’s Day if they’re delivered 3-4 days late? Not to mention, 3/4 promised items weren’t even included!

    I’ve reported them to BBC Watchdog and hope these scam artists are go out of business and SOON.

  36. I DON’T EVEN WANT TO GIVE THIS COMPANY 1 STAR, AS I THINK IT’S THE WORST COMPANY I’VE EVER DEALT WITH IN MY LIFE.

    I PURCHASED A DEAL FROM KBG DEALS WHICH GAVE ME A £49 GIFT VOUCHER FOR IFLORIST FOR £25 TO WHICH I THEN USED ON A BUNCH OF FLOWERS TO GIVE MY MUM ON MOTHERS DAY. I PAID AN EXTRA £16 ON TOP OF THE KBG DEAL IN ORDER TO GET AN EVEN BIGGER BUNCH AND A BALLOON, AFTER ALL MY MUM IS GREAT SO SHES DESERVES IT.

    THE FLOWERS WERE DELIVERED ON TIME THE DAY BEFORE MOTHERS DAY, ALL WAS GOOD…….WELL UNTIL MY MUM OPENED THE BOX. INSIDE WERE THE SMALLEST BUNCH OF FLOWERS IVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE AND TO MAKE THINGS EVEN WORSE THEY WERE THE WRONG BUNCH AND ALREADY HALF DEAD. MY MUMS FAVORITE COLOUR IS PURPLE WHICH IS WHY I SPECIFICALLY ORDERED A BUNCH OF FLOWERS WITH LILAC ROSES IN IT…..BUT NO THESE WERE NOT WHAT ARRIVED…INSTEAD I GOT DEAD CREAM (WELL BROWN) ROSES…..RIDICULOUS!!! AND HOW EMBARRASSING FOR ME TO LET MY MUM THINK ID ORDERED HER THIS APPALLING BUNCH OF FLOWERS. DEFIANTLY NOT THE £66 POUND BUNCH OF FLOWERS THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN. SO I DECIDED TO GIVE IFLORIST A RING……SURPRISE SURPRISE…NO ANSWER!!! SO I LEFT A MESSAGE ASKING THEM TO GET BACK TO ME, AND ALSO SENT THEM AN EMAIL.

    I HEARD NOTHING FOR A WHOLE WEEK WHICH I THINK IS DISGUSTING IN ITSELF AND WHEN I DID FINALLY HEAR SOMETHING IT WAS SIMPLY A TEMPLATE EMAIL STATING THAT I SHOULD SEND PHOTOS THROUGH AND THAT THEY WOULD RESOLVE AND CONTACT ME WITHIN 24HOURS. SO OBVIOUSLY I SENT THE PICTURES RIGHT AWAY…..AND WAITED….AND WAITED ….AND WAITED……4 DAYS LATER ENOUGH WAS ENOUGH SO I DECIDED TO GIVE THEM A RING….AFTER A 25MIN WAIT SOMEONE FINALLY ANSWERED TO WHICH THERE RESPONSE WAS SIMPLY…”WE’RE BUSY AND WILL GET BACK TO YOU WHEN WE CAN” I WAS FUMING…..THIS IS NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

    AFTER ANOTHER WEEK OF WAITING I FINALLY RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING THAT ANOTHER BUNCH OF FLOWERS WHERE ON THEY’RE WAY AND BEING DELIVERED ON THE FRIDAY, AND A £5 GIFT CARD FOR MY NEXT PURCHASE FROM THEM. I WASN’T PERTICUALLY HAPPY WITH THIS, BUT AT LEAST MY MUM WAS GETTING THE FLOWERS SHE DESERVED.

    SO FRIDAY CAME, MY MUM WAITED IN ALL DAY……NO FLOWERS!!
    SATURDAY….NO FLOWERS
    SUNDAY…..NO FLOWERS!!

    ENOGUH WAS ENOUGH!!! I GAVE THEM A RING THIS MORNING! AND ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANGER TO WHICH IWAS TOLD “YOU CAN, MANGERS ONLY CONTACT YOU VIA EMAIL” AND THEYRE IN A MEETING!! SO SHE AGREED TO LOOK AT MY CASE INSTEAD. “OHH THE FOWERS APPEAR TO HAVE GOTTEN LOST” I WAS TOLD!!! HOW RDICCUOUS!!!! I INSTESTED ON SPEAKING TO A MANGER AND WAS AGAIN TOLD NO!!! SO I SIMPLY ASKED FOR A REFUND BUT I WAS TOLD THAT I COULD NOT HAVE A REFUND BECAUSE I WOULD NEED TO SPEAK TO KBG DEALS….EVEN THOUGH IT IS IFLORISTS MISTAKE!!!

    I AM NOW WAITING ON A MANGERS CALL….GOD KNOWS WHEN THIS WILL BE!!!!

    I LEAVE THIS AS A WARNING TO ANYONE CONSIDERING BUY FLOWERS FROM IFLORIST!!! PLEASE DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. THIS COMPANY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT DECENT FLOWERS OR CUSTOMERS CARE OR SATIFACTION!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  37. Posted by Yanick April 29, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    iFlorist / Colonial gifts – Appalling dispute management

    Case in Question – Ordered flowers for Delivery Mother’s day 2014.
    Ordering on-line was straightforward and easy, selected the date for delivery.

    Now The bad stuff
    • Flowers arrived in a damaged box
    • Oasis had dried out
    • Excessive bruising to the flower heads
    • Crushed and broken leaves and stems

    Immediately contacted iFlorist with my issue they said they could re-ship for delivery after mother’s day, this was not acceptable for me (I needed flowers for Mother’s day). I requested a refund they responded saying I needed to send evidence of the damage which I did immediately (within an hour of receipt of the goods).

    • Emailed evidence@iflorist.co.uk 28/03/2014
    • Raised a support ticket 01/04/2014
    • Re-Contacted 04/04/2014
    • Still No Response – Re Contacted 15/04/2014
    • Still No Resolution Re-Contacted 23/04/2014
    • First Response from Customer Service 28/04/2014 – An email with a £5 Gift certificate as Goodwill LOL
    o I refused the gift certificate – requesting a full refund was the only option
    • 1 Hour Later Received an email saying Flowers had been despatched
    • Received Un-wanted replacement flowers (Different to ordered I may add) 29/04/2014

    iFlorist in my case have had a no refund policy, Mother’s Day cost me Double because of buying replacement flowers locally. All I required was a refund because my order was damaged and replacement was not an option.

    I will never buy from iFlorist / Colonial gifts ever again
    Wish I read Twitter first #iflorist masses of the same complaints

  38. I am completely disgusted with this company and will never, ever buy from them again. As others have said, my order (value £35) never arrived and customer service there are as useless as a chocolate fireguard. Appalled by this company and would suggest to anyone reading that they never, ever use it. Now awaiting result from paypal as I have had to open dispute. Basically my money has been stolen by Colonial Gifts and I intend escalating this matter legally.

Leave a Reply *(required)